A Wiccan Grove

January 5, 2012

Maiden, Mother, Crone and Healer

It’s been a while but I’ve been searching.  I’ve talked before about the fourth goddess/woman/moon-phase.  Some call Her “Birth” and some “Death” but I wanted something, in the English language that would roll off the tongue too and fit in with the words “Maiden”, “Mother” and “Crone”.  Well, to me, “Healer” works.  And, when you think of it, it really works.  Not just the word itself (syllables) but the meaning of the word and when you think of death and life, Healer works there too as both.

So, just a heads up to see the full Goddess (and all Women) in all Her aspects and all Her power – including life and death – Healer is it.  And, when you think of artist, isn’t she a healer too?  Healing the psych and the eyes, ears, touch, taste (including the food variety of artist)?

Healer it is for me.  Feels right when I say it.  Feels right in the heart too.

Maiden, Mother, Crone, Healer

Blessed Be and have a hug full day,
Raven

11/1/12

Well, since I wrote this, I’ve reversed myself. I believe no one likes to say the name “Death” and neither did/do I. But, a it may, Her name is Death and she is a healer.

Saying the name Death as a name and not a “word” feels softer even knowing what the word means. It seems to make the meaning softer and easier too. After all, sometimes Death is a kindness and of course there are the other times. There must be balance.

Kinda scary to accept this.

Blessed Be,
Raven

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.